Malikussaleh International Conference on Multidisciplinary Studies (MICoMS 2017)

Conference Archives

Malikussaleh International Conference on Multidisciplinary Studies 2017

ACC Building University of Malikussaleh
Jalan Merdeka Barat No. 77
Lhokseumawe, Aceh, ID

December 26, 2017 – December 28, 2017

The theme of our conference is ‘Strengthening Capacity and Competency to Develop ASEAN Economic Community’.

MICoMS 2017 on Science and Engineering is dedicated to provide a common platform for sharing the progress on theories and practices for all stakeholders including academician, industry, researcher, government, and businessman. This 2017 conference aims to reinforce multidiscipline perspectives towards sustainable growth in economic and quality of life. It will be held on 26-28 November 2017 at Academic Centre of Cunda, Lhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia. The conference is hosted by University of Malikussaleh and organised by Institute of Research and Community Service.  This conference is supported by IndoMS-Aceh Sumut and Government of Aceh Utara.

Topics of interest include all theoretical aspects of Civil and Structural Engineering, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, Mining and Petroleum Engineering, Architecture and Planning, Chemical Sciences, Computer Sciences and Information Systems, Medical and Health Science, Physical Science, Geology, Mathematical Science, Soil Science, Agroecotechnology, Food Security and Livelihoods, Marine Science, Irrigation Science and Environmental Science. We welcome academics, practitioners, consultants, scholars, researchers and policy makers to present their papers in the conference, and to discuss and share their expertise, new ideas, experiences, research findings, and  practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted during their work and study.

Contact Info:
Organizing Committee of Malikussaleh International Conference on Multidisciplinary Studies (MICoMS 2017)

The Malikussaleh International Conference on Multidisciplinary Studies (MICoMS 2017) organized by Institute of Research and Community Service.

International Board

  1. Prof. Dr. Herman Mawengkang (University of Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)
  2. Prof. Dr. Gerhard W. Weber (Middle East Technical University, Turkey)

Scientific Committee:

  1. Prof. Dr. Abdel Salhi (University of Essex, United Kingdom)
  2. Prof. Dr. Erwin Pesch (Universitat Siegen, Germany)
  3. Prof. Dr. Kok Lay Teo (Curtin University, Australia)
  4. Prof. Dr. Masaji Watanabe (Okayama University, Japan)
  5. Dr. P. Vasant (University Technology Petronas, Malaysia)
  6. Dr. Dorien DeTombe (International Research Society on Methodology of Societal Complexity, Amsterdam, Netherland)
  7. Prof. Dr. Ir. Hasanuddin, M.S (Head of LPPM University of Syiah Kuala, Indonesia)
  8. Mai Dar, Ph.D (Philips University Marburg, Germany)
  9. Dr. Ir. E S Halimi, MSc (University of Sriwijaya, Indonesia )
  10. Dr. Yulia Magdalena Wuysang, M.Si (University of Tanjungpura, Indonesia)
  11. Dr. Iskandar AS,. M.A (University of Syiah Kuala, Indonesia)
  12. Dr. Rahmah Johar, M. Pd (University of Syiah Kuala, Indonesia)
  13. Dr. Ir. Dahlia, M.P (State Agriculture Polytechnic Pangkajene dan Kepulauan, Indonesia)
  14. Dr. M. Sayuti, ST, M.Sc (University of Malikussaleh, Indonesia)
  15. Dr. Muammar Khadafi, S.E, M.Si. Ak (University of Malikussaleh, Indonesia)
  16. Andrea Zulfa Ph.D. (University of Malikussaleh, Indonesia)
  17. Dr. (Cand.) Elizar, M.Pd. (University of Adelaide, Australia)
  18. Dr. (Cand.) Sajadin Sembiring (University of Sumatera Utara, Indonesia)

Honorary Board:

  1. Prof. Dr. Apridar, SE, M.Si
  2. Prof. Dr. Jamaluddin, SH,. M.Hum
  3. Jullimursyida, S.E, Ak., M.M, Ph.D
  4. Dr. (Cand.) Dahlan Abdullah, ST,. M.Kom, IPM
  5. Dr. Ir. Azhari, M.Sc
  6. Dr. Burhanuddin Yasin, M.Ed
  7. Yulius Dharma, S.Ag.,M.Si

: Prof. Dr. Herman Mawengkang
Co-Chairman       : Dr. Khalsiah
Secretary              : Dr. Ratri Candrasari, M.Pd

Treasurer :
Masura Rugayah

Secretariat :
Riyandhi Praza, SP., M.Si
Marina, S.Pd.I, M.Ed
Dini Rizki, S.Pd., M.TESOL
Nurul Fadhillah, S.Pd.I, M.Hum
Masriadi, S.Sos,. M.Si
Kurniawati, S.Pd., M.A
Ahmad Al Bastin


View Conference Details